ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

January 31, 2017

Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, Chair Ways and Means Committee House Office Building, Room 350 6 Bladen St. Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: HB 111

Dear Chairman Kaiser:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County reviewed and voted on House Bill 111 on January 31, 2017 and voted unanimously to rescind and ask the Delegation to withdraw HB 111 to amend Chapter 49 – Emergency Services Tax.

We appreciate your time and assistance with this decision and ask that HB 111 be withdrawn and not heard at 1:30 p.m. on February 7, 2017.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/28

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh Delegate Deborah Rey Delegate Gerald Clark Delegate Matthew Morgan Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Tom Jarboe Commissioner Todd Morgan Commissioner John O'Connor Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator George Sparling, County Attorney